Ruhr-Uni-Bochum
Cyber Security in the Age of Large-Scale Adversaries

Women in Security and Cryptography (WISC)

The Cluster of Excellence CASA will host the first international “Women in Security and Cryptography Workshop” (WISC) from September 21-23, 2021. Female Phd. students* and outstanding female students* in IT security and related fields are cordially invited to participate in the digital workshop.

Sister conference of WIT

WISC is a sister event to the prestigious computer security conference "Women in Theory" (WIT). WIT was co-founded by Tal Rabin, who will also participate with a presentation at this year's WISC. In the future, WISC will be held every two years.

Exchange, further education and meeting with like-minded people

Over the course of three days, the digital workshop will offer an exciting program of expert presentations and tutorials by senior and junior women* from academia and industry, networking opportunities, and many other activities. The goal is not only to create an attractive education program, but to bring together women* from the various fields of IT security research and to foster a collaborative exchange within the community.

Program with selected presentations from science and industry

The conference program will focus on top-class presentations by leading women* scientists in the field of IT security. This will enable participants* to gain new insights into the industry, meet role models and establish long-lasting connections with key players* in the scientific community.

Registration

Female Phd. students* and outstanding female students* in the field of IT security will be able to register shortly.

Feel free to contact us with any questions at wisc@casa.rub.de

First Workshop 2021

When? September 21-23, 2021

Where? Online

For whom? Female Phd. students* and outstanding female ITS students*

User login

Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website
Login

Ruhr-Uni-Bochum
Cyber Security in the Age of Large-Scale Adversaries

Women in Security and Cryptography Workshop (WISC)

Der Exzellenzcluster CASA veranstaltet vom 21. bis 23. September 2021 zum ersten Mal den internationalen Workshop „Women in Security and Cryptography“ (WISC). Zur Teilnahme am digitalen Workshop sind Doktorandinnen* und herausragende Studentinnen* aus dem Bereich der IT-Sicherheit und verwandten Gebieten herzlich eingeladen.

Schwesterkonferenz der WIT

Die WISC ist ein Schwesterevent der renommierten Computer-Security-Konferenz "Women in Theory" (WIT). Die WIT wurde von Tal Rabin mitbegründet, die auch mit einem Vortrag an der diesjährigen WISC teilnehmen wird. Zukünftig wird die WISC alle zwei Jahre stattfinden.

Austausch, Weiterbildung und Treffen mit Gleichgesinnten

Der digitale Workshop bietet an drei Tagen ein spannendes Programm mit Fachvorträgen und Tutorials von Senior- und Junior-Frauen* aus Wissenschaft und Industrie, Networking-Möglichkeiten und vielen weiteren Aktivitäten. Ziel ist es nicht nur, ein attraktives Weiterbildungsprogramm zu schaffen, sondern Frauen* aus den verschiedenen Bereichen der IT-Sicherheitsforschung zusammenbringen und einen gemeinschaftlichen Austausch innerhalb der Community zu fördern.

Programm mit ausgewählten Vorträgen aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft

Im Mittelpunkt des Konferenzprogramms stehen hochkarätige Vorträge von führenden Wissenschaftlerinnen* auf dem Gebiet der IT-Sicherheit. Dies ermöglicht den Teilnehmerinnen*, neue Einblicke in die Branche zu erhalten, Role Models kennenzulernen und dauerhafte Verbindungen zu wichtigen Akteurinnen* in der wissenschaftlichen Gemeinschaft zu knüpfen.

Registrierung

Doktorandinnen* und herausragende Studentinnen* aus dem Bereich der IT-Sicherheit können sich in Kürze registrieren.

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne bei Fragen unter wisc@casa.rub.de

 

Erster Workshop 2021

Wann? 21.-23. September 2021

Wo? Online

Für wen? Doktorandinnen* und exzellente Studentinnen* der IT-Sicherheit

User login

Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website
Anmelden